Primavera 2018

Congratulations to this year’s artists selected to take part in the 27th annual ‘Primavera: Young Australian Artists’ show at the Museum of Contemporary Art Australia...

Brook Andrew Appointed as Artistic Director of the 22nd Biennale of Sydney

Congratulations to Brook Andrew, who has been announced as the Artistic Director of the 22nd Biennale of Sydney, taking place in 2020.

Issue 43 Hits the Stands!

 ‘JUST LET IT GO’ ASKS THIS ISSUE’S cover artist, Raquel Ormella, in the wonderful embroidery above. Like most of Ormella’s works it has a...

2018 Archibald, Wynne + Sulman Prize Winners Announced!

Congratulations to Yvette Coppersmith, Yukultji Napangati and Kaylene Whiskey, who have been awarded the Archibald, Wynne and Sulman Prizes respectively.

James Bugg Wins Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize

Emerging Melbourne photographer James Bugg takes home the $50,000 2018 Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize (MCPP).